A Photo Gallery of 4th UHS Annual Conference
Held in London, United Kingdom, October 31 - November 2, 2003
Compiled by Peter Ekeh. Photographs taken by Helen Ekeh, Perkins Foss, and Patrick Okene.
Chief J. M. Barovbe
UHS Conference Coordinator in Nigeria
Johnson Barovbe was very much part of the organization of the 4th UHS Annual Conference. He coordinated the affairs of the Conference in Nigeria and was responsible for liaising with Deacon Gamaliel Onosode and Olorogun Moses Taiga, both of whom were nominated to play pivotal roles in the Conference. In the Conference itself, Barovbe played major roles. He was the chair of the Cultural Evening. He made the largest donation for the organization of the 4th Annual Conference at the venue of the Conference.


Photo Gallery Home Page

Opening Ceremony

Academic Sessions

Cultural Evening

Closing Ceremony

Women at the Conference

Igbe Dance

Senator David Dafinone

Governor James Ibori

Deacon Gamaliel Onosode

Chief Godwin Ogbetuo

Professor Bruce Onobrakpeya


 Professor Frank Ukoli

 Dr. Emmanuel Urhobo

 Chief Daniel Obiomah

 Andrew Edevbie

Chief Simpson Obruche

Chief Perkins Foss

Professor Ajovi Scott-Emuakpor

Professor Isaac James Mowoe

Very Rev. Prof. Sam Erivwo

Dr. Helen Ekeh

Dr. Rose Aziza

Mr. Ejiro Ughwujabo

Dr. Aruegodore Oyiborhoro

Professor Michael Nabofa

 Chief J. M. Barovbe

Ms Janet Oromafuru Eruvbetere

Dr. Francis Omohwo

Mr. Love Ojakovo

Chief Albert Metitiri

Alice Ukoko

Peter Ekeh

Jude Onakpoma

Dr. Ona Pela

Mrs. Felicia Emesiru-Akusu

Johnson Barovbe (second from right) chaired the Cultural Evening. To his left sits Chief D. A. Obiomah. To his immediate right are Perkins and Catherine Foss. Third from him is Ms Janet Eruvbetere. At the extreme right is Dr. Edwin Sawacha of the Ijaw Peoples Association.


At the Closing Ceremony, Johnson Barovbe sits with friends. T his immediate left is Bruce Onobrakpeya. To his right is Perkins Foss.

Johnson Barovbe at a moment in the academic sessions of the Conference.